five states you can become a lawyer without going to law school

These five states can allow  people to become lawyers by “reading the law,” which, simply put, means studying and apprenticing in the office of a practicing attorney or judge. When Abraham Lincoln wanted to be a lawyer  to fight well for the peoples rights, he did the same. Abraham Lincoln independently studied the law, registered with the Sangamon County Court in Illinois and passed an oral examination by a panel of attorneys and was then given his license to practice law.

These five states include;

1. Vermont,

2. Washington,

3. California,

4. Virginia

5. Wyoming

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


4 × one =